Thursday, 17 November 2016

National Assembly Standing Delegation at 62nd NATO PA Annual Session in Istanbul

The standing delegation of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly will be taking part in the organisation’s 62nd annual session, 18-21 November 2016, in Istanbul, Republic of Turkey.

The participants of the plenary session are planned to be addressed by NATO PA President Congressman Michael Turner, Speaker of the Turkish Grand National Assembly Ismail Kahraman, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, NATO Secretary-General and Chair of the North Atlantic Council Jens Stoltenberg, as well as the President of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly Christine Muttonen.

The five NATO PA committees will have meetings in the course of the annual session viz. Political Committee, Defence and Security Committee, Economics and Security Committee, Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security and Science and Technology Committee. In the course of the meetings the participants will, among others, be addressed by Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu and the Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Turkey Hulusi Akar. The committee members will be discussing draft reports on current security issues, while the NATO PA Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security will deliberate on the draft report on “The Western Balkans: European and Euro-Atlantic Integration Challenges”.

The NARS delegation will comprise: Head of the delegation Dragan Sormaz, and delegation members Vladimir Djukanovic, Prof. Dr Zoran Dragisic, Natasa Sp. Jovanovic and MA Jasmina Nikolic.

Previous month Next month
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
sunday, 1 october
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar