The Inquiry Committee

The National Assembly establishes an Inquiry Committee in order to gain insight into the situation within a certain area and determine facts about certain occurrences or events.

The Committee’s composition and task, as well as the final deadline for its realization, are determined in the decision to establish the Inquiry Committee.

The Inquiry Committee consists of members from the rank of MPs.

The Inquiry Committee is not allowed to perform investigative and other judicial activities.

The Inquiry Committee has the right to request data, documents, and information from state bodies and organizations, and to take needed statements from individuals.

Representatives of state bodies and organizations must appear before the Inquiry Committee and provide truthful statements, data, documents, and information.

The Inquiry Committee submits a report containing proposed measures to the National Assembly.

The Inquiry Committee ceases to function on the day when the session of the National Assembly decides on its report.

Provisions of Rulebook on the Work of Committees shall apply accordingly to the work of the Inquiry Committee.
Previous month Next month
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
monday, 11 december
  • 10.00 - Deputy Chairperson of the Committee on Human and Minority Rights and Gender Equality Natasa Tasic Knezevic speaks at the conference Business and Human Rights (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, Small Hall)

  • 10.00 - the PFG with Israel meets with the representatives of the Israeli Embassy in Serbia (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, library)

  • 14.30 - press conference of MP Aleksandar Jerkovic (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, Central Hall)

Full event calendar