Delegation in the NATO Parliamentary Assembly

The NATO Parliamentary Assembly is the transatlantic interparliamentary organisation bringing together national parliamentarians from the 30 NATO member countries and a range of partner countries. While independent from NATO, the Assembly provides a crucial link between NATO and national parliaments. It facilitates parliamentary awareness and understanding of security issues, enhances the transparency of NATO policies, and promotes the shared values upon which the Alliance is based.

Two sessions are held each year - in the Spring and Autumn (‘Annual’) - in different countries. The Committees and Sub-Committees produce reports, which are discussed in draft form at the Assembly’s Spring Session. The reports are then revised and updated for discussion, amendment and adoption at the Assembly’s Annual Session in the Autumn. At the Annual Session, the Committees also produce policy recommendations - which are voted on by the full Assembly and forwarded to the North Atlantic Council.

As well as meetings during Sessions, the Committees and Sub Committees meet several times a year in member and associate nations where they receive briefings from leading government and parliamentary representatives, as well as senior academics and experts.

Our country has been an associate member since 2007.

For additional information about the organization see:

Latest activities

  • On 17 May 2021, the standing delegation of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly, headed by Dragan Sormaz and comprising Snezana Paunovic, Andrijana Avramov and Sandra Jokic, took part in the organisation’s spring session plenary.

  • The Head of the National Assembly standing delegation to the NATO PA Dragan Sormaz and the delegation members took part in the virtual meeting of the Sub-Committee on Technological Trends and Security, on 31 March 2021.

  • On 24 February 2021, Dragan Sormaz and Danijela Vujicic, members of the National Assembly delegation to NATO PA, as well as MPs Prof. Dr Zarko Obradovic, Natasa Mihailovic Vacic, Sandra Jokovic and Predrag Rajic, took part in a virtual meeting hosted by the US Mission to NATO (USNATO). The objective of these meetings is to brief and improve Serbia's partnership with NATO.

  • The Head of the National Assembly delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly Dragan Sormaz, and delegation members Snezana Paunovic and Branimir Jovanovic, took part in the online NATO Orientation Programme on 14 January 2021.

  • MP Dragan Sormaz, Head of the standing delegation to NATO PA, took part in the NATO PA 66th Annual Session, 18-23 November 2020, virtual session formally hosted by Greece.

  • MP Dragan Sormaz, Head of the standing delegation to NATO PA, took part in the Rose-Roth webinar entitled “Euro-Atlantic Integration in the Western Balkans: What Next?” on 12 November 2020.

  • MP Dragan Sormaz, Head of the standing delegation to NATO PA, took part in the NATO PA virtual meeting on 26 October 2020, where the participants had the opportunity to exchange opinions on current issues with the NATO Deputy Secretary General Mircea Geoana.

List of MPs

MP's full name Political party Hometown Age
SNS Smederevo 1967.
Deputy member
SNS Belgrade 1979.
Deputy member
AZP Presevo 1977.
SNS Belgrade 1979.
- Belgrade 1967.
SNS Kraljevo, Adrani 1990.
Deputy member
SDPS Kraljevo 1979.
SPS Pec 1975.
Deputy member
SNS Sombor 1990.
Deputy member
SNS Kosovska Mitrovica 1978.
Previous month Next month
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
monday, 6 december
  • 10.00 - public hearing on the Presentation of the Draft Trade Strategy of the Republic of Serbia by 2025 (National Assembly Building, 14 Kralja Milana Street, Grand Hall)

  • 12.00 - the National Assembly Speaker meets with the Egyptian Ambassador to Serbia (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, diplomatic salon of Prince Pavle Karadjordjevic)

  • 13.00 - continuation of the sitting of the Committee on the Economy, Regional Development, Trade, Tourism and Energy (National Assembly Building, 14 Kralja Milana Street, Grand Hall)

  • 14.00 - sitting of the Committee on Constitutional and Legislative Issues (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, hall 2)

Full event calendar