Friday, 12 July 2019

81st Sitting of the Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending

At the sitting held on 12 July 2019, the members of the Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending considered the Bill amending and modifying the Law on the Settlement of Public Debt of the Republic of Serbia arising from Unpaid Citizens’ Foreign Exchange Savings Deposited in Banks with Headquarters on the Territory of the Republic of Serbia and Branch Offices on the Territory of Former SFRY Republics and the Bill on the Confirmation of the Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters, in principle.

The bills were presented by Jelena Tanskovic, State Secretary at the Ministry of Finance, and Ministry representatives Predrag Ivanovic and Dejan Dabetic.

The Committee members unanimously proposed that the National Assembly accept the bills.

The Committee members went on to decide to extend the deadline for the nominations for a member of the Securities Commission for additional 60 days.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairperson Dr Aleksandra Tomic and was attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Dusko Tarbuk, Sonja Vlahovic, Aleksandar Stevanovic, Srbislav Filipovic, Goran Kovacevic, Momo Colakovic, Zoltan Pek, Tanja Tomasevic Damnjanovic and Zoran Bojanic.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
tuesday, 28 january

Full event calendar