Monday, 11 February 2019

62nd Sitting of the Foreign Affairs Committee

At the sitting held on 11 February, the members of the Foreign Affairs Committee considered the Bill on the Confirmation of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Serbia and the Government of Georgia on Visa Abolition for Ordinary Passport Holders.

Presenting the Bill, the attending representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that the Agreement was signed in March 2018. The visa-free regime for holders of ordinary passports, allowing a 90-day stay in a 180-day period, was proposed to promote bilateral relations between Serbia and Georgia. The Agreement is expected to boost economic cooperation and expand cooperation across the board.

Following the presentation the Committee members accepted the Bill.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairman Prof. Dr Zarko Obradovic, and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Maja Macuzic, Marija Obradovic, Ljiljana Malusic, Jovan Palalic, Dragan Sormaz, Stefana Miladinovic, Nikola Savic and Djordje Kosanic.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
saturday, 17 august
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar