Monday, 21 December 2015

38th Sitting of the Culture and Information Committee

At the sitting held on 21 December, the members of the Culture and Information Committee deliberated on the Bill on Temporary Regulation of Payment of Fees for the Public Media Service, in principle.

Following a short debate, in which Olivera Gudzuric, representative of the Ministry of Energy and Mining, said that there are 86 licenced distributors which will be collecting fees for the Public Media Service, the Committee members accepted the Bill in principle.

Committee member Dusica Stojkovic informed the rest of the Committee that the Committee on Constitutional and Legislative Issues had deliberated on the Proposal for an authentic interpretation of the provisions of Article 11, paragraphs 4, 5 and 6 of the Law on Electronic Media at its sitting today, and said that she hoped the Proposal would soon be put on the agenda for a National Assembly sitting.

She also proposed that the Committee should hold a sitting, before the end of the year, to interview all the candidates nominated for members of the Council of the Regulatory Authority for Electronic Media by the authorised nominators.

The sitting was attended by Committee members and deputy members Nebojsa Tatomir, Sanja Nikolic, Aleksandra Jerkov, Dusica Stojkovic, Milena Turk, Jelena Mijatovic, Branka Karavidic, Mirjana Andric, Milorad Cvetanovic and Milan Stevanovic.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Deputy Chairman Aleksandar Jugovic.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
wednesday, 25 may
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar