Thursday, 15 October 2015

National Assembly Standing Delegation to NATO PA at 61st Annual Session in Norway

The standing delegation of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly took part in the organisation’s 61st annual session, 9-12 October 2015, in Stavanger, Kingdom of Norway.

The participants of the NATO PA annual session were addressed by NATO PA President US Congressman Michael Turner, NATO Secretary General and Chairman of the North Atlantic Council Jens Stoltenberg, Prime Minister of Norway Erna Solberg, President of the Norwegian Parliament Olemic Thommessen, Norwegian Foreign Minister Borge Brende, Norwegian Defence Minister Ine Eriksen Soreide, Chief of Defence of Norway Admiral Haakon Bruun-Hanssen, Head of the Norwegian Intelligence Service Lieutenant General Kjell Grandhagen, and others.

Addressing the Assembly, the NATO Secretary General commended the progress achieved by the Western Balkan countries, including the Republic of Serbia.

At the plenary session NATO PA adopted resolutions on countering Russia’s propaganda and disinformation campaigns; economic sanctions against Russia; addressing the evolving threats of terrorism; solidarity with Ukraine; maintaining support for the Wales Summit initiatives; an urgent comprehensive and unified response to crises in the Middle East and North Africa; strengthening security and stability through NATO’s Open Door and Partnership policies, as well as climate change and international security.

The members of the delegation of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia took part in the meetings of the NATO PA standing committees - Political Committee, Defence and Security Committee, Economics and Security Committee, Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security and Science and Technology Committee.

The delegation comprised the Head of the delegation Dragan Sormaz, and delegation members Dr Branislav Blazic, MA Dejan Radenkovic and Dubravka Filipovski.

Previous month Next month
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
wednesday, 8 july
  • 13.00 - press conference of MPs Sasa Radulovic, Branka Stamenkovic and Vojin Biljic (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, Central Hall)

  • 13.45 - press conference of MP Prof. Dr Miladin Sevarlic (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, Central Hall)

  • 14.20 - press conference of MP Djordje Vukadinovic (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, Central Hall)

Full event calendar