Monday, 22 April 2013

National Assembly's Standing Delegation at PACE Session

The National Assembly's standing delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) will be participating in the second part of the organisation’s regular session, starting today, 22 April 2013, in Strasbourg.

The topics of the Parliamentary Assembly’s April session will include, among other things, the PACE Bureau and Standing Committee progress reports, post-monitoring dialogue with Turkey, violence against religious communities, fighting “child sex tourism”, young people's access to fundamental rights, as well as the Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights 2012 Annual Activity Report.
The PACE members are expected to be addressed by the President of Germany, Joachim Gauck, and the prime ministers of Georgia Bidzina Ivanishvili, Romania Victor Ponta and Andorra Antoni Martí.
The National Assembly's delegation will be headed by Aleksandra Djurovic and comprise MPs Natasa Vuckovic, Milos Aligrudic, Vesna Marjanovic, Stefana Miladinovic, Svetislava Bulajic and Katarina Rakic.
The PACE Spring Session will take place from 22 to 26 April 2013.

Previous month Next month
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
thursday, 1 october
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar