Monday, 12 April 2021

Eighth Sitting of the European Integration Committee

At the sitting held on 12 April 2021, the members of the European Integration Committee considered, in principle, the four energy and mining bills, submitted by the Government, on the agenda of the Eighth Sitting of the First Regular Session of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia in 2021.

The Bill amending and modifying the Energy Law, Bill on Use of Renewable Energy Sources, Bill amending and modifying the Law on Mining and Geological Research, and the Bill on Energy Efficiency and Rational Energy Use were presented by state secretaries at the Ministry of Mining and Energy Jovanka Atanackovic and Zoran Ilic, and Assistant Minister Dejan Milijanovic.

The Ministry representatives stressed that the bills were harmonised with European directives and are closely connected with the issue of environmental protection. They presented both the concrete solutions and innovations introduced by the legislative proposals.

The Committee unanimously adopted the bills.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairperson Elvira Kovacs, and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Dijana Radovic, Milan Radin, Vesna Markovic, Viktor Jevtovic, Ana Miljanic and Stanislava Janosevic.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
thursday, 20 january
  • 13.00 - the National Assembly Speaker meets with the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, diplomatic salon of Prince Pavle)

Full event calendar